macrobert Intern Eilidh’s blog – week 1


Hi!

I’m Eilidh, I’ve just started a part time internship here at Macrobert and just getting to grips with the many new faces and torrents of info about the inner workings of all the events here especially the Mpower project. So far I’ve had the tour and seen backstage including behind the scenes area of the Main House where I got to see a giant alphabet block and a 12 foot clock (not bad for the first half hour!). I’ve also been told about many and varying projects on at the moment only a fraction of which I can actually remember right now along with perhaps three out of fifteen people I’ve been introduced to. As far as I can see my role here over the next few weeks will be helping on the Mpower project (more of this in a sec), the Film House short film preview project and general dogsbody around the office. I am especially exited about the Mpower project as it sets out to empower (oh wow I just got that!) kids from 12 to 17 in the field of the arts including film, theatre, dance, and performing arts. This project is run by, organised and for these kids and looks like an amazing project to be involved in. Also the fact that as a member of the Macrobert I now get free tickets to certain events is quite nice as well! Anyhoo hopefully the next couple of entries will find me able to find my way around without getting lost too much while also remembering what it is I’m supposed to be doing at any given moment.. TTFN!

About macrobert
macrobert arts centre offers an exciting programme of events that welcomes everyone. Choose from a fantastic programme of live events including theatre, dance and music. There is also a full cinema programme with films showing to suit all ages and tastes. There are lots of fun activities for children and young people: creative factories, supervised arts and craft sessions in treehouse, tailor made birthday parties, and youth theatre and dance groups. TICKETS AND INFORMATION LINE 01786 466666 You can also follow macrobert on Facebook , Twitter and Bebo. For special offers and to get all the macrobert news first, sign up for our weekly e-bulletin via www.macrobert.org.

One Response to macrobert Intern Eilidh’s blog – week 1

  1. panic away says:

    Thank you very much for your great review. Now I got more quality stuffs to enjoy at this weekend.

Leave a Reply

